AKB48’s 9th Gen kenkyuusei promotions + 2 new additions to Watarirouka

A couple of days ago, it was announced that all of the current members of AKB48’s 9th Generation of kenkyuusei will be promoted to the status of full members!It has yet to be announced what teams they will be going to, but this is still exciting news. There are quite a few talented members of the 9th Gen, so I’m defenitly looking forward to see who goes here.
For those who don’t know anything about the 9th Gen, here’s a list:
Yamauchi Suzuran
Mori Anna
Nakamura Mariko
Takeuchi Miyu
Shimada Haruka
Oba Mina
Nagao Mariya
Shimazaki Haruka

I’m especially excited to see where my fav, Shimada Haruka, ends up.

In other news, its looking like AKB48 Subunit Watarirouka will be getting 2 new members, Komori Mika and Misaki Iwasa, starting with their upcoming 7th single! I really hope this is true, as it would give me a reason to actually give a damn about Watarirouka. Wasamin is my #2 fav member after Yukirin, and I’ve really started to like Komori as of late, so this is great news to me.