Time to Vote!

So remember a little while back I mentioned that for one of AKB48’s upcoming singles, we would be able to vote which song out of 10 would be chosen as the accompanying track? Well, the voting has started, and if you use the Ameba Pigg program, you can vote for your favorite group quite easily.

All you have to do is accumulate points called “ame” points, which you can get a number of ways quite easily, and buy the item associated with the group you want to vote for. The items themselves are different colored flower arrangements, with each one pertaining to one of the groups to be possibly selected. They also only cost 10 ame points a piece, so if you have a ton of points, that translates to a ton of votes for your group of choice.

I myself am voting for the group “Cosmos Tokei”, which has 3 of my favorite members in it (Yuki Kashiwagi, Reina Fujie, Rino Sashihara), and their song is supposed to be a folk-style song, so that’s pretty cool. So far, I’ve only managed to get 8 votes though, as you can see here:

Hopefully I’ll be able to get some more by the time this ends.

By the way, you have until July 29th to buy these items. So, AKB48 fans, get out there and support your favorite Pigg group!!

3 thoughts on “Time to Vote!

  1. ah so its something available for us rather than japanese fans only, this is neat. I probably need to get my Pigg on again. What do you suggest on doing to easily get more ame points?

    • Well, I always change an article of clothing on my character once everyday. For some reason that nets you an automatic 3 points. I also just hang out in populated areas as people can click on you and once a day give you one point, so you can gain some good amounts of points that way. I think there are some order ways but I can’t remember them at the moment.

  2. Pingback: AKB48 Subunit Pigg Battle Has Begun!! « International Wota

Leave a Reply

