New AKB48 Unit – French Kiss

Looks like AKB48 is getting a new sub-unit, and its finally one I can get excited about:

Yukirin leading a new unit? YAY!!

The group is called “French Kiss”, and consists of Kashiwagi Yuki, Takajo Aki, and Kuramochi Asuka. It will debut under Avex in the fall with a single titled “Zutto Mae kara”. I really like that Aki is in this, as she’s a great performer. I’m not too big a fan of Asuka though, but she at least has a good singing voice, so that works out well. Needless to say, this single is already on my defenite “to buy list”🙂 I must say though that I am quite surprised that its being done under the Avex label though. I didn’t see that one coming. Here’s hoping this isn’t just a one shot and is a long term unit like No Sleeves and Watarirouka Hashiritai.

Leave a Reply

