Perfect Grade 00 Raiser – Work in Progress Part 1

So I managed to get a good start on my PG 00 Raiser, and boy, so far its one hell of a kit. Right now, I have the entire 0 Raiser unit completed, though I need to wait for some panel lining markers to arrive before I can officially say its “done”. The interesting thing about this kit is that it is my first 1/60 scale kit, and boy, are they huge. I actually have a 1/144 and 1/100 0 Raisers, and the PG one is a monster compared to them. Heck, its practically bigger than most of my 1/100 Gundam 00 kits. If the 0 Raiser is this huge, I can’t even begin to imagine how big the 00 Gundam itself will be.


As you can see, the PG level of detail is outstanding, and it looks great even with nothing extra done to it. Its gonna look sweet once I’m done all the panel-lining.

The GN-Sword III is one of my favorite part of the kit so far. Its just so damn huge, and attaching the Raiser Sword beam attachment makes it even bigger. Heck, you could put an eye out with the damn thingšŸ™‚ As you can see, the sword itself is quite large, and the interesting thing is that it can be attached to the underside of the 0-Raiser.


And just for comparison, here’s a shot of the PG 0 Raiser next to its 1/144 counterpart. Quite the difference eh?

Leave a Reply

