AKB48 Newsflash – Team B member Saotome Miki becomes a Research Student

So, I wake up this morning, and I am greeted with the following news over at Stage 48

Team B member Saotome Miki has moved to Team Research Student.

Cue me going WTF???

So yes, Saotome Miki has, for reasons I will talk about in a second, has left Team B and moved down to Team RS. This is indeed a sad day for me. I am a huge Team B fan, and Miki has been moving up to become one of my favorite members of Team B and AKB48 overall, so the news that she’s now now no longer with Team B hit me hard. I was so looking forward to seeing her in B4, and now no one will ever see her perform in it.

Now, the official reason as to why she has essentially been demoted has been said to be something along the lines of the management telling Miki they expected growth from her in team B, or that Miki herself said she expected to grow in Team B, and that she doubted that she was an asset to Team B.  All this sounds like a load of crap to me. I don’t buy the whole thing that she was expected to grow in Team B. How is that possible when they gave her absolutely NO solo lines…EVER. I believe that in all of the 3 stages Team B has done so far, she has 1 measly solo line in all of those, and it wasn’t even in B3. How can they expect her to grow as they say when they don’t give her the chance to. Its stuff like this that really makes me hate AKB48’s management. In fact, I have the perfect picture for them, one that convey’s my feelings towards them:

ffdelay

(sorry, but I just REALLY wanted to use this pic for something, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity)

I will still support Miki as a Research Student, and I hope that she gets the recognition she so greatly deserves while on Team RS. I do hope that she eventually rejoins Team B. And I really hope all this crap that keeps happening to Team B stops with this. They have essentially been beaten and bloodied far more than the other Teams. I’m sick of seeing them shafted as they have been.

So I’ll be signing off for today. Hopefully, I’ll be able to bring some happier AKB news soon.

2 thoughts on “AKB48 Newsflash – Team B member Saotome Miki becomes a Research Student

  1. Pingback: [News] Aigons Domain Reports an AKB48 Demotion? | International Wota

  2. I’ve been to Team B and Team A shows here over the past week and noticed that long lines are starting to form again starting at around 11 a.m. for the 7 p.m. weeknight shows. Plus, I have had zero responses to e-mail lottery requests. Is the e-mail system not working? Plus, I’ve seen VIPs move right in and get tickets withiut aby prior signup. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

